top of page
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed

Story 01: Am I Going In The Right Direction?

Doubt not your path or what you are doing right now. One way or another, you will wish that you have tried it before. – Nourellyssa

I remember what my mentor’s late grandpa shared. And I will relate it to you via my experience.


Years ago, I wanted to be serving in the government sector. It seemed impossible with childhood medical history. The Lord made it possible for me to be a civil servant for almost reaching a decade.

When the Lord opened doors for me to learn religious knowledge, I did it concurrently while doing language studies. It gave others the idea that I could be a religious teacher. I did not become one. But, I became a mentor.

All these routes in my life had been written on the preserved tablet. What you did were also written on your preserved tablet, whatever you called it.

Either way or another, I would have regretted not trying when the opportunity came. Because through all these different paths, I learned.

  • Your childhood medical history couldn’t stop you from being anything that required physical fitness. You needed to train progressively.

  • Your lack of knowledge in the religious field wasn’t a closed door to you learning it at any age. Learning had never been too late.

  • Your self-doubt, resistance, and fear were your boundaries to the possibilities.


Yet, it boiled down to one factor – you really need to want it. Ever heard of the question how bad do you want it? Yes. Some people called it passion while others called it to desire. I termed it values. When you move forward in life and have yet to understand or really know what you wanted, desired, passioned for, or value, be in no doubt. Because in one way or another:

  • What you did today will not matter anymore in many years to come.

  • What you did not try to be when the chance comes, one day you will look back and start wishing that you have done it.

  • Where you are today there is a hidden purpose that you need to closely look into.


I would have wished I become a civil servant if I had been a religious teacher in the past. I would have wished I become a stewardess if I had been an admin office executive today.

The Lord placed hope and fear between 2-fingers. While one moment you had been hopeful for a bright future, the next moment you started fearing or doubting what the future would be like. The heart kept turning back and forth. Some Muslim believers said it was the absence of peace.

Whatever path you walked on, please try not to doubt it. It would lead to somewhere you would be meant for. We know not. But, the Lord knows better.


~ Umm Soffaa Nourellyssa ~


Note: This article had been published in WordPress by Author, Nourellyssa.

Recent Posts

See All

Story 02: Life Is Short. So Live To Your Best Ability

I walked into a shop, attracted to the green-ted dinosaur. When I looked at the sales price, I thought many times before deciding to own it. As my eyes darted around, I saw many other items that were

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page